Your order will be processed and shipped by our team as soon as possible. Due to the pandemic, however, there may be delays in the dispatch of goods.

The Digital Concert Hall’s Christmas offer DVD/Blu-ray edition with Kirill Petrenko and the Berliner Philharmoniker

Available versions

Where we play just for you
Your 12-month ticket to the Digital Concert Hall

Welcome the Berliner Philharmoniker into your living room – with the Digital Concert Hall! On your TV, computer, tablet or smartphone. Enjoy great concert streamed in superior 4K picture quality and with excellent sound. Over 40 live broadcasts per season and hundreds of concert recordings in the archive.

Our Christmas present to you on DVD/Blu-ray: “Musical Encounters”

It was a very emotional event: after the Philharmonie Berlin had been closed for six months due to the pandemic, 1,000 listeners were able to enjoy a concert by the Berliner Philharmoniker for the first time again on 20 March 2021. Kirill Petrenko conducted Tchaikovsky’s Romeo and Juliet and Rachmaninov’s Second Symphony.

In addition to this special concert and a bonus film, the “Musical Encounters” DVD/Blu-ray edition presents String Quartets by Beethoven performed by members of the Berliner Philharmoniker during the composer’s anniversary year.

Get your present by 25 December

Order a 12-month ticket to the Digital Concert Hall for €149 which you can use yourself or give away as a present. The exclusive DVD/Blu-ray edition will then be sent to you in a high-quality gift box. Shipping is free and starts from the end of November.


You can also take advantage of the Christmas offer if you already have a valid ticket or subscription to the Digital Concert Hall. You will not lose a day of use.

If you have any questions, please contact us at

The Digital Concert Hall of the Berliner Philharmoniker

  • Regular live broadcasts
  • Over 650 archive concerts from six decades
  • Superb audio and video quality
  • The great conductors and soloists of our time
  • Interviews and concert introductions
  • Documentaries, portraits and curated playlists
  • Education concerts for the whole family

Exclusively this Christmas: DVD/Blu-ray edition “Musical Encounters”

DVD 1 · Blu-ray

Berliner Philharmoniker
Kirill Petrenko

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Romeo and Juliet

Sergei Rachmaninov
Symphony No. 2

Bonus film
Musical encounters: Looking back on an extraordinary season

DVD 2 · Blu-ray

Members of the Berliner Philharmoniker

Ludwig van Beethoven
String Quartets (excerpts)

  • DVD & Blu-ray

    The Digital Concert Hall’s Christmas offer

    DVD/Blu-ray edition with Kirill Petrenko and the Berliner Philharmoniker

    US$ 169.00
    incl. VAT